Human Resources

Equality menu

Athena SWAN Contacts

Our Athena SWAN Self-Assessment Team (SAT) leads and supports the award submission process and tracks the progress of our Action Plan.

The team has representation men and women at different stages of their careers and with a variety of job roles.

If you wish to give feedback on the Athena SWAN process or discuss any gender issues, please contact Jill Scott, Athena SWAN Consultant, or one of the members of the team listed below.


Members of the Self-Assessment Team


Wen Wang - Vice-Principal and Executive Dean (Science and Engineering)


Working Group Chairs

David Arrowsmith and Richard Pickersgill - Academic Women's Career Progression

Anna Dulic-Sills and Nicola Peatfield - Professional and Support Staff

Marissa Harris - Policies and Procedures

Philippa Lloyd - Organisational Culture

Rob Butler - Data



David Adger - Languages, Linguistics and Film

Sue Harris - Languages, Linguistics and Film

Warren Boutcher - English

Zara Dinnen - English

Virginia Davis - History (sabbatical leave until December 2019)

Peter Denley - History (sabbatical leave from January 2020)

Alastair Owens - Geography

Clive Gabay - Politics and IR

Kim Hutchings - Politics and IR

Im Hussain - SMD

Chloe Orkin - SMD

Yasmin Ibrahim - Business and Management

Mustafa Ozturk - Business and Management

Silvia Liverani - Maths

Megan Liddle - Maths

Vicenzo Nicosia - Maths

Violeta Moreno-Lax - Law

Anna Pachol - SBCS

Costis Papageorgakis - SPA

Liz Tanner - SEMS

Laurissa Tokarchuk - EECS

Nikos Tzevelekos - EECS

Simon Gwynne - HR

Sophie Harris - HR

Lee McNally - HR

Zi Parker - Doctoral College

Rui Pires Martins - Researcher Development Adviser

Karen Condon - Marketing and Communications


EDI Faculty Officers

Daisy Crowfoot - Science and Engineering

George Lonergan - Humanities and Social Sciences

Laura Simpson - School of Medicine and Dentistry

Return to top